DepressedDiva

By DepressedDiva

Grandad!

Today it is 18 years since my Gar-gar (grandad) died. He is the man who raised me with my Nan, who gave me away when I got married and was basically amazing!

I miss him, it’s a shame since he died I’ve learned he was an amazing dad and grandad but a pretty rubbish husband. He could swap notes with my ex-husband. I’m not sure who cheated the most!

But this was his favourite meal. I think it’s probably why it’s my go to comfort meal. I eat this every year on the anniversary of his death, and listen to Peer gynt: morning. He introduced me to it and it’s my all time favourite piece of music ever written. I had it played to walk down the aisle to and it will be at my funeral too (hopefully that’s a long way off!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.