Judith's photos

By Judith

Younger Son & I went to RSPB Ham Walls today. He's been using up the rest of his annual leave and today was his last day off. Mr W wasn't able to come with us - he's been battling an evil cough & cold, which we think is a chest infection. He had a pharmacist appointment this afternoon but the pharmacist wasn't sure - Mr W has some symptoms that suggest a chest infection but other symptoms that don't - so he's been referred back to the surgery.
I tried some bird photography today - not so much 'bird on a stick' as 'birds that are little dots in the distance'!
The Somerset Levels were under water in quite a few areas*, as were some of the paths in the reserve.
The chap in this picture is one of the reserve wardens. We had noticed a sink hole on the path so we reported it to him. By the time we walked back, the hole had been coned and taped off, which I was very pleased about.
*The Levels are often flooded, and that affects the state of the nearby roads, but I was rather taken about to see a warning sign that read "Distorted road surface"! Sadly it was on a very narrow section and with a car close behind me and others coming towards me, I couldn't stop to take a photo of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.