Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

What a difference a day makes

TSM rocked up at the arrivals gate at 6.15am. She actually ran through the doors and we had a huge hug. I had expected at least another twenty minute wait but she went to Australia hand luggage only, used her biometric passport to sail through immigration, and had nothing to declare  (when did you last actually see a customs officer at an airport anyway?) I had been passing the time watching people who had recently arrived from the International Space Station. Well they had yellow jackets on saying ISS on the back so that's what I assumed they were, but it turned out that ISS are the company who clean the toilets at Gatwick.  Easy mistake to make.

The rest of the day was hanging out and helping get through jet lag with food, cups of tea and long snoozes. And that was just me...

The blip is of someone with a canoe. At least I assume that's what it is. Certainly ain't hand luggage ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.