Littoral

By MReid

Comfortable Neighbours

A busy day.  The boiler people said they'd come 'first thing'; what I didn't realise was that 'first thing' meant 7:30!  The boiler has been put through its paces, and it is o.k , but the heating system needs a new valve. It's been temporarily opened permanently, but the only way to get central heating is to have the water heater on at the same time.
Then the painter arrived - he'd either forgotten to tell me he'd be with his son yesterday, or he had told me and I'd forgot. 
Midmorning I realised I'd forgotten to do the weekly shop, but couldn't now do it until the afternoon as I was meeting a friend for lunch down by the harbour.
Paused in the churchyard on the way home from lunch to nab a blip.
Then it was back home and out again to the supermarket.  
Finally came to rest in late afternoon.  A busy but not very productive day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.