Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

EB

Only photo taken today ……

Boys to school first thing, Austin looks so cute in his green jumper school outfit and he was full of it this morning telling me he had enjoyed his first day yesterday in nursery.

Then on to collect my sister - she had to have a routine x-ray so we took a trip to the local hospital.  Most of the original hospital has been bulldozed for a housing estate (exclusive, as it is opposite Ascot race course) and they built a new smaller hospital -right at the back of the estate!?!   (It is one of three hospitals run by the same trust.). My sister used to work at the hospital so was surprised how much (mostly all) has been taken down - I had our children at this hospital too.  Although we hadn’t booked, we were in and out in around 15 mins - even the volunteer at the main entrance was surprised we had a quick turnaround.  [They have some fab pictures in the x-ray department, put a smile on my face]

Took my sister home, she had some other appointments and I went into town to collect a click and collect and have a mouch around.

Back home and after lunch (and this evening) worked in a crochet project, completed (will blip another day (after I’ve gifted).

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.