Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Sneaky

Alice finally contacted the escape committe today. Went to pick her up 14:45, just before visiting time started, as per instructions. The tunnel must have been a wee bit longer than anticipated at 18:45 they asked her if she wanted to eat before she made a dash for freedom. I think she said "Not Pygmalion likely." or "Not if I can help it." or similar.

Being a "Fagaholic" I kept sneaking out for what I (Politically incorrectly) call a "rapid homosexual" (A "quick puff") Americans may require a translation.

On one of my sorties I saw what appeared to be a small Abies (Sp?) sporting campanula flowers. Next time it was a Crane'sbill in the midst of laurel.

I remember an elderly relative once asked Mam what a particular plant was. The reply was "I think it's a 'Bloody Crane'sbill' Len."

He responded with
"Diz thoo know, Ah've called it that for years."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.