horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Back in the Saddle

Back in the Saddle, and after your money...

3rd year in a row I've organised colleagues at work to take part in Cycle for Smart Works. Well, I say 'organised'. I send a few emails out until enough people have signed up just to shut me up.


Smart Works is an incredible organisation that helps women get back into the workplace, and so every year the charity cycling event ends on International Women's Day (a date known more commonly to idiots as "When is International Men's Day Day" - it's 19th November, and if you've snidely queried when it is on IWD, and then don't celebrate IMD, then I'll happily call you out for your blatant fragile ego-trip threatened-by-equity misogyny... So there.)

Anyway, last year I hit 200 miles (the money is more important, but not to my legs) over ten days. This year there are two weeks to make the distance, starting this Friday, and I've perhaps too ambitiously declared I'll ride 250 miles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.