Choose Joy

By Energia

The pictures are nice

After work I went over and looked at a sample - 4 - rather than open and have to close every one. 

I need to buy some hanging wire, I need to make labels, I need to glue my didactic to the foam board. I need to give up working on my brochure and make something new. Eight years ago I had a bad accident. Seven years ago I was fired for being disabled. (No, they can’t do that, when they do that you get an attorney and you make them sorry.) My laptop was six pounds and it was really hard to carry it to consulting gigs, esp with how wounded I was so I bought a lightweight PC. Because it was only going to be for work it has low Ram and a small hard drive. Microsoft 365 includes a desktop publishing program but my computer could not import the file that is my current brochure. Gasping and wheezing, my consulting computer and my personal computer. Given this, I’ve bought a new computer and hopefully I’ll be good for another 4-5 years. 

I also apparently need to write a speech so I have something to say. A friend has offered to help with my speech. 

My friend who is going to make cookies is going to make 200!!!! After I eat the Mexican wedding cakes first I don’t know how many will be left. 

It is all going well and I am excited. 

The speech writer wanted to know how I was going to give a speech about trans art while keeping it all sunshine, happiness, and rainbows and I said we’d find out!

The skepticism is understandable. A 16 year old trans child was just attacked in a bathroom by other children and then died. Nex in Oklahoma. Two children in England were just convicted of murdering a 16 year old trans girl. 


Uh oh, I fell asleep before I hit the button. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.