ExtraDays

By ExtraDays

View From the Bridge

I've taken a picture from this spot at least once a week since the new year, planning to watch the seasons change. Maybe I'll make a flip book.  Probably not, but I am interested in the small trees that struggled so much last summer; waiting to see if they'll live.
The bulk of the day was so dreary and sad, depressing really. I'll take it as part of the grieving process. Then dinner and The Crown at Di's was the perfect fix, but when I got home, the next block was surrounded by police cars that didn't leave until close to midnight. A troubled man had moved into his parents' house, leaving them afraid to go back. The man had been staked out there with wife and child, apparently robbing nearby houses. Earlier in the day, on our walk, he slowly drove past us, putting his windows up and down, stopped, backed up, drove on. Pretty alarming. I wish there were a place for him to get help instead of in jail and out the next day, instead of rinse and repeat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.