River of Flowers

By doffy

Thursday: Saw-horse

Very heavy rain all night but weather improved by the time we’d eaten breakfast.

The cupboards and freezer have got lots of spaces and the shopping list was getting longer so we went off in the van to Llangefni. Lidl first, where we saw some old school friends and did some catching up whilst we shopped. B&M next, where I’d seen sunflower hearts for the birds - got potting compost too!
Last stop Asda for gluten free groceries not stocked anywhere else.

After lunch I made a big pan of lentil and vegetable soup for dinner this evening and the Air fryer apple cake I’ve made a few times before - https://youtu.be/WinlzKE6Oms?si=vlKc4Wm3kd-uJ3ed - still delicious :-)

MrD had the saw-horse out late afternoon, he’d been sawing some of his stock of wood to make backing boards for hooks to hold his spanners. The saw-horse was a gift from one of his customers. Seeing this carpenter’s equipment had reminded me of a very long time ago when my brothers and I would play cowboys for hours on end - thankfully we lived out in the countryside and there were no neighbours around to be annoyed by all our shooting and shouting!!

Continued watching Series 3 of the “The Durrells” …

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.