Grammy

By Grammy

Dark Eyed Junco

I am not sure how I spent a lot of my day. The time flew by. Some time was used trying to get a usable photo of a junco/snowbird. There were several eating seed in the front garden. They are usually too flighty for me to be able to focus on one. I was quite pleased when this one actually sat on a branch for a few. Otherwise, I did more housekeeping (always needed with a kitty) and prepared a slab of ribs for the smoker. Hubby worked on some admin items and puttered around in his workshop. After lunch, he headed to get more meds and to visit my mother plus check the Damp Rid in the camper. He will get a few groceries before coming home. I was originally going along but Kim called this morning to ask if I could pick Brooklyn up from school. I cleaned up our lunch dishes and now it’s nap time. Hope your day was quiet as well. Stay safe. Thanks for the visit. "March 23, 1852: I heard this forenoon a pleasant jingling note from the slate colored snow bird on the oaks in the sun …" - Henry David Thoreau

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.