Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Even if this print isn't what I thought it would be, it's growing on me and now I really like the grunge. :) I did have a disagreement with my geli plate today. It had a bad day, so I'm letting it rest for a while. At least until tomorrow. 
I finished rearranging the Geranium mother plants today and had to go on a bot of a detective search to find out what some of them were, since they didn't have any 'name sticks' in their pots. I had to look at shape and size of the leaves, look at colours and textures, and smells. I went to the table where we have geraniums for sale and found some clues, and some among the mother plants. It was a fun task. :)
Then, after our break, I sat down to make some needle felted (chicken ;) ) eggs and chickens, to sell for Easter. And I also drew a bunny on a wooden shaped egg, for one of my coworker to continue with. I think it'll be cute with a wood coloured bunny, with a withe tale, and colour around it with white dots. First one is yellow, but I hope we can 'order' some more eggs from the coworkers downstairs in the workshop. Then I can draw more bunnies and colour the eggs in green and blue, with white dots.
On my way from work, I chose to take the path through the forest...and it was an icy slippery path to walk! Happy I didn't slip and fall! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.