Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The roofers

A wonderful way to start your day, listening to a some talented children playing music. Today was the Piano Final and I felt sorry for the adjudicator having to choose, but she chose Thomas' friend who played a superb jazz number quite brilliantly.

I had something else in mind to photograph today, but when I got home the roofers had arrived - we are busy building an extension at home. It is not every day that you have a bunch of good looking lads on your roof, so I decided a photo of them was my blip for today...much to Murdoch's chagrin as he was desperately trying to get me to play 'cricket' with him as can be seen here

They are a nice team of guys who seem very cheerful in their work, singing along to the radio as they work. I did have a chuckle when their rather dirty van was parked across the garage and I had to ask them to move it, and I noticed someone had written in the dirt on the van 'I wish Emily was as dirty as this van' - I did not want to embarrass them by asking who Emily was, but it goes with the trade, these funny sexist remarks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.