Mumzi

By Mumzi

Room with a view

The sun shone, I had a lazy do nothing day
Did I say how much I'm enjoying my holiday?
This taken from my bed this morning,enjoying the ever changing clouds over the back of Table Mountain.
No Baboons in the vineyards today( sigh of relief!)
I feel so sorry for the troop, they live in the mountains and because of increase in urbanization , their experiencing severe food shortages..especially in winter, so they come down to the vineyards to try and find some grapes( and raid a few bins!). They were here first! I wish we could find a compromise .. They've been around since I was a young girl and were neigh bother.. But now people throw stones and the monitors use firecrackers... So they've become really viscous!
Twigs definitely better!! Thank you all for your kind thoughts.. Helped her a lot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.