FionaRobinson

By FionaRobinson

I like this photo because…

The first in my latest series of photography workshops this afternoon and we started by looking at a series of postcards from Photo London 2019. Everyone chose one and then said why they liked it. I find it’s a useful warm up activity to get people thinking and talking about pictures in a very gentle way.

I chose this (Lucky Shots #032 by Maarten Vromans) as I like the colours, the way the intentional camera movement has given a painterly effect, and the anonymity of the location.

The group gave a wide range of explanations, varying from “because I like dogs” to “because it’s showing nature which I find relaxing” to “it’s an intriguing image of an old factory and I want to know what happened here, who worked there - and the light is beautiful”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.