PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Across the barriers (Day 3215)

Off to Stromness this morning to deal with what I was sure was a tap which needed a new washer. When I arrived it turned out that neither the hot tap on the kitchen sink or the basin were working. After a couple of hours of struggling, I finally managed to unblock the pipework and get the taps running again.
The next job was in Stenness dealing with a drippy tap, normally a five minute job. The inside of the tap had fallen apart and it took ages fishing all the bits out before I could replace the internals and get the tap sorted.
Home for lunch and to deal with some paperwork, then off to see R down in South Ronaldsay. His boiler had failed and needed a new igniter. It normally takes an hour or so, but it was a bit of a struggle today and took way longer. The upside was that I got a good blether with R while I got the boiler sorted.
I headed back to town, stopping on the way for a blip pic, and dropped in to see Dad before heading home to my beautiful wife

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.