Resurrection

By EmmySusanne

Herb patch

DDW challenge of the day: "anticipation"

Today was absolutely full of anticipation for us. The kids and my other half are going to Glasgow tomorrow and the kids fly to Germany on Saturday and Sunday. They are very excited and have been packing their bags. I'm excited too as I'll have a whole weekend to myself which I haven't had in many years and I don't know how it will turn out. I never used to do well on my own, but things have changed since then and it could be a new beginning for my confidence (hoping so anyway!)

Sonja and I had fixed up few stone walls and made ourselves a herb patch which we sowed today (chives, parsley and basil). Also had to build a wooden frame to go around it for a net to keep the hens out! I'm sure Sonja's anticipating her return home to see if something has grown! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.