Journies at home

By journiesathome

I listened to Kierkegaard and walked myself into a state of well being, I walked myself into my best thoughts and unburdened the worst.    

Apart from a troupe of foreign legionnaires in the forest I ran into no one. 
 The stream followed us most of the way.  The prefect spots for summer picnics but they'll be dry by then.

We had 12 kms and many hills in our legs by the time we got to Polfages. 

The idea was that I was I was to walk there and Nico was to walk back but I found the 2CV in the courtyard and worried about my return.

We had lunch in the sun on the edge of the hill. 

Nico left on foot with the route in his head. 

It took the three of them to get the 2CV started.  Once I'd got my head round the gears I chose the less hilly way back which took me past Mireille's .  I stopped off and asked her if she wanted to add a 2 CV to add to her collection of Méharis and she said she'd like to but ... .  We sank a couple of bears and the sun started dipping. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.