Nicky

By nicky

Bookgroup

Tonight I hosted the book group I belong to, for the first time in years actually. The group has got rather large - we are now up to 24 members - and although not everyone turns up each month, my previous house just wasn't big enough to seat everyone. Having now moved to a larger house, I thought I would try again. Twelve turned up, so it was rather a squash, but we managed. With so many members, I shouldn't really need to host again for a couple of years, but as not everyone takes their turn, I guess I may need to do it again next year.

As ever, discussion of the book is oiled with some wine - although there has been a noticeable increase in the number of soft drinks requested over the last few years. Sign of the times, or sign of our age?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.