Patches

The weekly challenge of Patches got me thinking of the patches we used to get for participation in sporting events and in high school for academic and athletic achievement. I dug out some of my patches and came up with this for my blip.

Our weekly community newspaper had a photo of and some information about the ship I blipped a couple of days ago.
"The Megayacht Athena, one of the world's largest privately owned sailing vessels at 90 metres (295 feet), pulled into Ganges harbour on Tuesday. The clipper-bowed three-masted gaff-rigged schooner is owned by Jim Clark, co-founder of Silicon Graphics and Netscape. The ship was built by the Dutch shipyard Royal Huisman in 2004. Captain Max Cumming and a crew of up to 18, including an on-board chef, are reportedly en route to Alaska."
Gulf Islands Driftwood, Wednesday June 26, p. 22

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.