BJH

By BJH

A hungry bee

There are masses of these purple flowers growing among the roses at one of the rose gardens at the park and various types of bees were very busily feeding on them this afternoon. I thought that getting a few shots would be relatively easy but I couldn't have been more wrong as most of the time the bees flew off the moment I had them in focus. Eventually I did managed to take a few photos though. I have no idea which plants these are but the leaves had quite a strong scent when I rubbed them between my fingers.

When I was walking back from the rose garden to my bicycle I also spotted this Red Admiral sitting in the middle of the road. I'd already put my camera away but fortunately it stayed immobile until I'd managed to get it back out again.

No improvement yet on my present state of mind as I still failed to see a positive side to anything but at least I was able to make the effort to get the camera out after my walk this afternoon with Kahn. I hope that in time I can get my spirits up again somewhat.

Thank you for the lovely supportive comments and stars on my blip of Rosie from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.