SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

Spread out to dry.

There is a nearby jetty which a few shags & a couple of Black-backed Gulls seem to have made "theirs". Managed to get this one before it flew away.
I have back-blipped the last two days, hadn't got around to putting them up before now.
Only two more sleeps and I am off to Queensland (weather permitting) to met up with PJ. I'm looking forward to going back to the gemfields and digging for sapphires. He & his mate found 2 that were ok to cut. If the weather is ok we will also spend some time on the coast before heading inland. I fly from Blenheim, Brisbane, & then to Mackay. Saves PJ driving all the way back down to Brisbane, so it means I wont catch up with my daughter & grandchildren until just before we leave.
Our house-sitter arrived yesterday afternoon, C with his little Foxie "Sky", he will be here while we are away.
I think I have organised everything - all the lists and instructions etc etc.
The pups & I drive out from here tomorrow, & they go to a place where they are being looked after. I might get time to drop into see Craig with them, before dropping them off. I am sure he would love to see them.
C & I fixed the leaking water pipe this afternoon. (well, hopefully we have)
Now, am I sure that I have everything? Better go check.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.