Over Yonder

By Stoffel

Separate Lives

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

I got up early as usual and puttered about with stuff and things. Caro woke up at about 11 and told me she was going to call her friend in Scotland. 

AND THEN RE-EMERGED AT A QUARTER TO FOUR

So it was a good chat then. She was very apologetic, but honestly I was fine with it. Other people are important too and it's been ages since Caro talked to Nadia. 

We enjoyed what remained of the day and Caro seemed happy. It's fine when we are separate, but it's nice coming back together again too.

And Jasper stole my seat. Again. 

S.

p.s. He's got a shaved bit on his neck because he's just been for his yearly check-up at the vet. He is - you'll be happy to hear - in robust health.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.