A Glimpse At Who I Am!

By georgexx

Cuban Wildlife!

Another day spent at the beach which is just beautiful! Charlotte loves being in the sea and hates getting out to have a drink, food or more sun lotion. I've not spent as much time in the water as normal today because I have a mosquito bite on my chin that seems to be getting infected and it stings like hell in the sea!

We saw this little lizard walking from the beach for lunch. Charlotte has named all the lizards we are Pascal after the chameleon in Tangled. She loves seeing them dotted around the hotel.

I'm writing this at 3pm and were all about to shower and have a nap before heading out to a Caribbean restaurant before Charlotte goes to the mini disco. I'm looking forward to a nice nap...the heat is really taking it out of us! It was 31 degrees today and that was the coldest day so far!

No plans made for tomorrow yet but t will probably be spent at the pool or beach. We plan to head out of the hotel on Weds to experience a bit of the real Cuba but not site if we are hiring an old American car yet or if we're going to go in a horse and cart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.