My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

I Can See You........

............yes! - you - trying hard to be invisible! Why can't you let a fella have his breakfast in peace. I brought my Wife a little while ago but she spotted you and didn't like what she saw!!

This Collard Dove has been visiting this small feeding station for about a week now and earlier today brought his mate - but she only stayed a few seconds. This feeder is barely 5ft from my kitchen window and the tray is small but the two of them managed to sit on it together for a moment - but I just wasn't quick enough. Anyway I sat for about 20mins hoping they would return but no - he just came back on his own - I daren't open the window - as this is taken through the glass, I'm reasonably pleased with it.

It's a funny old morning - rain earlier - but dry now and a little bit of brightness - temperature around 60 deg.F.

This is straight out of the camera but with a bit of cropping to remove the window frame and curtains from the picture. Will keep on trying to get the two of them together.

It's nearly the weekend (again!) so I hope everyone has a good one and finds some possible Blips!

Lower case "L" to see his bright eye the better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.