MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

Spoiled by the Rain

This is another Singleborough opium poppy. It was beautiful yesterday but now the rain is falling quite steadily & the flower heads are starting to stoop with the weight of the water.

Been to the Docs today for some more pills & potions. I saw a very helpful chap called Dr Chakroborti who listened to what I said for a change & acted on that information.
Carol seems to think that there is something drastically wrong with me because wherever we go I've got the camera! The Doc couldn't really help but suggested I take 1 blip each day & keep other blippers under observation !

From there I went to Tesco to pick up the shopping....amazing to think that its the biggest store in town & they didn't have the chicken which I ordered. I suppose I'll have to go to the other Tesco & buy one..nuisance or what ?

It is still raining & the atmosphere is heavy & muggy.

The insurance finally got back to me about the carpet which will now be replaced following the failed attempt to clean it. More upheaval but finally the end of it is in sight...thank goodness !

Hopefully the rain will clear & we will all have a great weekend.

Music...have a great weekend !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.