Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Abstract Thursday - Cuckoo Pint

I got quite a bit done this afternoon, including clearing up the (many) branches and twigs from the fallen willow tree which were covering huge swathes of the lawn. The other day I saw a blackbird with nesting material in its beak disappearing into some dense shrubbery which the branches of the willow are overhanging, so I have a feeling I’m not going to be able to get it cut up and taken away until after the nesting season. We’ve always had a family of blackbirds nesting somewhere in the garden and I don’t want to frighten them away. I also did some tidying of the triangular flower bed beneath the Acer tree, before its leaves grow and prevent me from reaching some of it.

My abstract image today has been created from a photograph I took of some unwanted Cuckoo Pint in the garden, which wasn’t planted by me or my late Dad. It just sprang up out of nowhere. I don’t think it’s very easy to get rid of, more’s the pity. It looks much nicer in rainbow coloured neon!

Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday, which being the first Thursday of the month has a free choice of theme today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.