Point of view

Still a lot of unpacking and sorting to do, but we're getting there. Did a shop today to restock food cupboards and a bit more shopping for household items. I'd hoped to be able to catch up with my blip contacts this weekend, but I discovered that our broadband is not going to be up and running for a couple of weeks yet. The 3G I am using on my iPad has a really poor signal, so unless I can get a sim that will get me something better, I'm still going to unable to do much online.
It's been wet and windy today, but I managed a short walk along our new road. I was delighted to discover curlews in the fields only yards from our house. I'm hoping that the wind will drop soon so I can get out with my long lens and get some decent shots. In the meantime, a view from the road a couple of hundred yards from our house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.