Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Davidson's Mains Park

We only discovered 'Davidson's Mains Park' a couple of weeks ago when we went on one of our big long walks. It's actually a really good park as it has this big grassy area where I can run about and roll on my back, and then there's a path that goes through a woody area, and runs parallel to the Queensferry Road past the 'Royal High School'. Ann has never walked past the Royal High School before. She's never walked past 'Craigmount High School' either, which was where the next part of our walk took us. It was actually really interesting for my human to walk through the Craigmount area. Actually, think it's official name is East Craigs. There is such a wide variety of different housing there. Oh and a lot of new builds popping up in the fields next to the Cammo Estate. We'll need to go and investigate that on one of our walks.

This afternoon we walked for three hours, which equates to 9.47 miles. However, I also went round the block for my 'first thing in the morning walk', and then we out for another morning walk (which was more than one and a half hours), so Ann reckons we've walked between 13-14 miles today. We haven't got anything else to do?!  Ann doesn't have a 'fitbit' because it stopped working years ago she was getting too obsessed with it, but the health app on her phone is telling her that we've walked 32,712 steps today.

…..............No wonder I came home, gobbled up all my dinner and then gobbled up the biggest carrot ever. Now I'm snoozing in my little bed. Ann's onto her second glass of wine. Lol!!! still a bit worried that she's walking me too far, just because she's bored, but when I'm off my lead I'm always running about and I wouldn't do that if I was too tired would I?

PS – Why is that photo of Kate with her kids taking up such a lot of air space on the news. Is something like this really worthy of being 'headline' news? To my human, it was just a nice Mother's Day photo of her with her kids. Who cares if it's been edited? Why is it such a problem?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.