For the family

By RonaMac

Almost finished

I started this sock last year, but have had a pause in activity since Christmas. This is the first of a pair, so I won’t be wearing them until next winter.

Things are improving. We have achieved quite a lot without a great deal of effort on our part. The carpenter came to adjust the fitting of the front door. He will have to come back to finish off. I can manage to close it now without having to put  my shoulder and all my weight behind it.

We collected a parcel from the local sub post office and took Amber for a slightly longer walk than she has had for a few days. The rest of the jobs were texts, emails and phone calls.

There was a lovely surprise when our neighbour planted a magnolia tree this afternoon. It’s in bloom and beautiful. We will get the pleasure of watching it grow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.