Groggster

By Groggster

Dog's Dinner

O.K so the sign actually says "Brunch" but it was the closest I could get! :-)
Today's shot was taken on a quick trip out to Westerham. We'd both been feeling a bit on the restless side today and I suggested heading out towards Sevenoaks but once we got there I remembered there was a pub (there's always a pub on our trips!) at Bessells Green just along the road from where I used to work. So we stopped off for a quick and expensive (£13.60 for two pints of Spanish lager!) pit stop and then I suggested we should just carry on our journey to Westerham.
It's a lovely town with lots of individual shops and independent traders and plenty of pubs, restaurants and cafes. Unfortunately, we'd forgotten that in some places, including Westerham, it's not quite Spring opening hours yet so a sizeable percentage of the shops, pubs and eating establishments don't actually open until mid week - including the brunch spot in my image which we found in a delightfully minuscule courtyard off the high street. Whilst we were disappointed not to be able to sample its wares I did at least manage to get my blip image of our wrought iron canine friend which was guarding the entrance.
So a tad frustratingly we had to settle for a toasted sarnie and a coffee at a Costa but they were both good and the staff were friendly. We're definitely intending to return to try out the brunch place - provided we can navigate past the guard dog! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.