AlexDarke

By AlexDarke

Productivity...

Hopefully my last 'official' Friday at work today and I spent the afternoon drinking beer and watching Glastonbury! Not the most productive of Fridays but sums up perfectly why I'm ready for a new and fresh challenge.

I spoke to my girls tonight who are there and they seem to be having so much fun! Evie made a sign saying 'I miss you Alex Darke' for the tv cameras and the first thing Gracie said to me on the phone was "hello daddy, I'm tired.." I just wanted to be transported right there and give them all a big squish!!

Having planned and wanted to take Boo out for a meal and drinks all week, we eventually came back into to town and to Bakerie for a delicious Seafood and continental meat platter. It was exactly what I wanted to give her since she's been working so hard and long hours of late. She needs more time to enjoy life of late. It's a shame the utter farce that preceded it tarnished the evening though. Well, definitely for me anyways.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.