HeartFreek

By HeartFreek

The Lights!

Mr W woke up at 1am for a wee and just happened to look out the port hole window and spotted the Aurora so woke me up saying "get dressed" !


We went up to the top deck where we were treated to an hours display of beauty. It was incredible.


Unfortunately is was bitterly cold and in the rush to get dressed id forgotten to take my gloves and the staff were hosing off the top top deck so we occasionally got showered in I've cold water!!!


I tried to wake Shirley but she slept through my text, phone call and bang on the wall!!


We got back to bed at 2am - frozen to the core but it was so worth it.


I'm kind of glad - selfishly - that the ship was not alerted to the lights as there was only about 5 or 6 of us out there instead of 300 of us!!


The rest of the day has been pretty boring to be honest. A total ship day watching Mr W and our Ship Mates read or do a puzzle. Yawn. 


We had drinks with the captain for 10 minutes before it was back to puzzle time! 


I started to feel a bit chilly during dinner and blamed my flimsy shirt but by the time I got into bed I was burning up and obviously had a temperature brewing. 


Just what I need!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.