Jackyt

By Jackyt

Helping a friend

Friend has had another foot operation and she asked if I could walk her dog. Dexter is very choosy which humans he interacts with.
I went over, after walking the girls, and took him out wearing his harness and coat. Initially thought he wasn't going to leave the front garden, but with a joyful "let's go" off we went. Not used to such a strong boy pulling me.
I'd been advised which route was the best to take him, and he certainly knew where he was going. Being a boy he seemed to piddle on everything standing upright, he did what he had to do and while we were about to get under the railway bridge he spooked at something and decided he wanted to go home. I think I have been accepted by him, he gave me a kiss before I left.
Bit of a grey drizzly day today but found the first blue flower of spring, wood violet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.