Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Had a quieter work day so managed to get done by 12.30. House is full of workmen and not a lot I can do there until we can start painting so decided to give Lime a hair cut. Will free up so much grooming time (you can see in the floor how much I got off!) and he'll be so much more comfortable. 

Eva wanted to ride tonight. She went and got Jack in all on her own while I made the feeds up then I went over the road to feed Lime and Bud and told her to get Jack clean. Many other times I've done this I've come back and found her sitting on her grooming box doom scrolling or nattering to Syd and nothing done but tonight, by the time I got back she was all tacked up and just getting on, all by herself! Result! 

We had a bit of napping and bucking from Jack but then he did some lovely work over some canter poles which will be good for his posture. 

House update- more plaster boarding happened today and the back ground floor storey has been rendered. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.