Huddsbird

By Huddsbird

Glass handy work mounted

Well another busy catching up day.
My favourite handyman came for 8.30 and we worked out, offered up, measured where and how to hang the art work; then he did the drilling. Followed my me cleaning up the brick dust! He asked me what I meant when I said I had made it, so that was nice. Think it looks good. But then obviously had to re- hang the picture that had been over fire place, and also paint behind this, to cover the marks the old picture pin had left. All done now!

Then had to sort out house insurance, how come everything is a hunt around for the best deal, whilst ting to spot all the small print, just to work out if you are actually comparing like with like. I seem to be turning into a Grumpy old woman, goes with the reading specs!

Parcel posted, to go snail mail to Madagascar, never seem to get contents right, and always costs more than I expect, but kate is worth it!

Town then , bank battle next. Must have lost my marbles today! All the savings accounts and Isa down to next to nothing interest, so in better places to earn a little more, until next year!

Few bits of food, to make a pasta salad, with mini pasta shells from Italy, yum!

Sorted freezers, post both being defrosted, now. Know where things are. Don't I sound like a domestic goddess (inaccurate)!

Just had a proper coffee from my machine, loving the froth, before getting creative. A couple of cards to make and trial practice of new sewing machine....... Will I be able to work it.

Then think I might have a rest, or perhaps write up my annual review summary from last year and the info so far on this years..... Oh the joy!

Should sleep well, perhaps a little G & T as a refreshing reward....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.