New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Wet

It's been a bit of a hectic evening.  I made the decision to accompany P into town and it was probably a better decision then getting on the bike given how it hasn't stopped raining all day.  A bit of drama getting into town, as I was leaving work our Finance Director gave me a heads up that there was a Rangers match on and that traffic would be a mare, which is was - red lines on google maps everywhere.  She kindly gave me a lift to the car so I could pick P up quickly, then went round the back roads parallel to the motorway to get P to college on time.  Had we not had the heads up, we'd have likley been stuck on the motorway and been late.

After buying a book in Waterstones I had a wet wander across town hoping to blip the uni buildings lit up at night.  The uni wasn't lit it, I couldn't get near to the vantage point I'd hope due to some filming happening, so I messed around at the top of this rather grand staircase that overlooks the park.  I was messing around long enough for the drizzle to turn into a downpour  which resulted in getting cold and very wet and without a particularly satisfying blip.  Ah well.

Met P after his meeting and we got some tasty sourdough pizza which was a good end to the day. Would've been better if we'd both been a bit less soggy though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.