The day to start is today

By Traci

I am not taking a nap

I am taking a horizontal life pause

I think I have taken a whole week pause, although work goes on everything else seems to have ground to a halt. Trouble at work, the teachers are not happy after an Ofsted report has rubbished the core of what we do, apparently we have inadequate teaching - but NOT ONE of the teaching observations was less than good??? They make their minds up and the report is basically written before they walk through the door. We have been sent into special measures and must become an Academy - translated the local authority can wipe its hands of us and blame someone else if we do not improve. the whole system is a farce, a few years ago the only way to become an Academy was to be excellent across the board .. but now ... well I would rant for a bit longer but do you know what it's not worth it and I have catching up to do after a bit of time out. People making and changing rules as they go to suit and they don't care who it affects in their wake. We can only move forward, onward and upward.

And I have home grown potato salad to make :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.