Newburgh

Alexander and I did a roadtrip today, taking in the rivers Kelvin, Forth and Tay and the Forth and Clyde Canal.... We went to visit SaraAnn, James and John in Newburgh in Fife. It was a nice day over there and the satnav took us an interesting route too (in a good way, honest).

It was a bit annoying for SaraAnn because she was waiting for a dishwasher to be delivered between 10-2pm and it didn't turn up until 2.30 and then they couldn't fit it! But we had a good chat and Alexander played with all of James's lego and various other toys from under the bed and we had a stroll around the park too. After the delivery men had gone we did get some lunch in a nice café, and Alexander was treated to an ice cream...

He had a great snooze on the way back. I'm going to have one now!

Every time I've been to Newburgh this plaque has fascinated me. I was going to crop it, but I rather like SaraAnn's hand pointing out the ship to Alexander. Newburgh used to be a port and this commemorates the wedding of a successful ship's captain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.