Mr and Mrs

I've not cried as much since the Olympics.

Linda and I attended our first wedding of children of our contemporaries. Annette - the mother of the bride was the first person Linda met at Uni and they became and remain firm friends, they shared the worry about boyfriends (that would be Pete and me), exams, getting married, jobs, having kids, kids growing up, kids leaving and today the first wedding of our two families. All the angst was done before the first notes played and Pete brought Rach down the garden path for their garden wedding ceremony. (It was then that I first started blubbing, heaven help me when it's my own daughter!.)

A splendid day from beginning to end, yes the vicar did say "you may now change your facebook relationship status" in what was otherwise a beautiful and sacred and joyous service.

Rach and Dave will do well together, their roots go deep and as the best man said, "the world just became a better place".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.