simonsblips

By simonslife

Aerial view

A very late capture of some of auntie’s flowers from Mothering Sunday.
After a slightly longer time asleep I woke just after 3:00 am. I read fitfully until 6 and then joined auntie downstairs, who had already eaten an egg custard and was preparing to tackle a fruit yogurt. I made tea for 2 and we chatted about how our nights had gone whilst Dougal pushed up against me for his morning chin, ears and tummy rub/massage.
Breakfast for me was a banana followed by a couple of slices of dry cured streaky bacon in between my favourite sourdough bread.
My morning carer arrived at 10:00 and helped prepare a large pan of chicken soup/stew.
Aunties enabler arrived and armed with an edited shopping list made the journey back to Bideford and the supermarket cafeteria.
I made the short journey to a convenience store to buy a small gift of alstroemerias and a thank you card for S, who came to my rescue when I was prematurely discharged from hospital last week.
I enjoyed a lovely healing phone chat (whilst sitting in the spring sunshine) with blip friend Maureen who is slowly but steadily building back up to full strength after a few rough days. Dumplings were added to the stew just in time for auntie myself forand E to enjoy the hearty lunch.
Saviour S arrived and accompanied me on a slow walk around commons and town pathways. We spotted our first bluebells and heard chiff chaffs among many other happy birds.
A beverage and freshly baked cake was enjoyed in one of the bakery shops before gently strolling back home.
Just what the doctor ordered.
Feeling extremely grateful for the steady progress I seem to be making on a daily basis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.