Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

Surprise!

I love Saturday. I think it is my favourite day of the week. You can have a lie-in and you have two whole days all to yourself. Saturdays are the best!

Today was particularly enjoyable with a tennis-tastic afternoon. It was an exhausting couple of hours watching Laura Robson eventually win her match. I should think she'll need a few bananas and Robinson's Barley Squashes to recover over the next few days and prepare herself for the match on Monday. I think everyone who watched it needed a stiff drink afterwards.

After the tennis I spent a few hours taking some lovely pictures of fields, grasses, helicopters, and planes and I thought I had my blip all sorted. I then met up with an old school friend for supper which was lovely.

On my arrival home, as I was turning on to my road, I spotted this fellow, so I did what any committed and responsible blipper would do. I pulled over and lay down in the road to take some pictures! He eventually hopped off and made if safely across to the pavement and I got up and came home. So here he is - a last minute, surprise blip. Ribbit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.