Norm53

By Norm53

Nightmare!

What a way to end my break in The Lakes. Got a loss of tyre pressure warning light on my car just out of Ingleton. Pulled in to the bakery car park and lo and behold my back rear side tyre was totally flat.
Googled the nearest tyre place and it said the nearest ones were in Lancaster and Carnforth which were both miles away. Did a search on garages in Ingleton and it showed there was one on the industrial estate just over the road.
By chance they had the correct tyre size for my car as they don’t normally keep tyres in stock and i was soon back on the road again.
When I had my mot they warned me there was a nail in the tyre and when I said I’d get it changed locally, they told me not to bother as there was still a lot of tread left on. They said to wait until the tire pressure light came on. Well it came on sooner than expected. That’s the last time I’ll take advice from them!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.