SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Liverwort sporangia

Made a small start on tidying the garden this morning and cancelling the chap I’d started with the Will/LPA stuff. After getting a reply it confirmed my instinct of not wanting to go ahead with him.

After a bit of food shopping I went to check on the progress of the liverwort sporangia and the daffs (extra … I think they will be well over by ‘daffodil day’ on the 15th April).

And then, on my way home through Pooley …. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrgh (I could go on) … C … the old neighbour, was crossing the road. I was torn between ducking and putting my foot down. Scotland has obviously managed to chuck him back. I was amazed, well, not really, at how viscerally repulsed I felt on seeing him again.

What a bore, I’m repeating myself almost exactly 2 years on … https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2952359723287970677

The main difference being sat in the supermarket car park just having heard the humanitarian crisis statistics for Gaza. Sudan, Haiti and Ukraine and appropriately this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HhiVuIRw4tM
It really is very difficult not to despair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.