Chick Flick

By Flick

Archie's Naming Day

Shy and I decided to practice at Archie's naming Day for the upcoming 2 weddings we have been asked to do ...so in effect this was a dry run ...WELL! Shy left his memory card at home !!!!! which is why I gave him my memory card and have no record of the ceremony !!!! This is of course the whole point of Dry Runs ...



Any road up I have decided I like Naming Days, they are a bit camp but full of enthusiasm and happiness ...
Archie was absolutly a star good natured and happy despite the heat ..Henry was in Bliss land he was able to run about with a little gang of boys to his hearts content and it was lovely to meet up with members of the family ...
Shy was asked to do a reading 5 seconds before the event and then asked to do a speech five minutes before the event, he didn't bat an eyelid and pulled both off brilliantly
and I had my first mini exhibition on a lap top in the corner of the room :)))



Oh and what did I learn, apart from check your equipment? To not get into any conversations and to wear flat shoes ...
I did enjoy myself this day :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.