WideAngle

By RMurang

YET ANOTHER DAWN


The Blipper's Diary


The past months have been tormenting me mentally on the sole thought of the acute betrayal by my most trusted "partner in arms" ( I have upgraded him, mould him, imbibed in him whatever I can in order to make him the best in the lot and especially with a vow as a tribute to my departed loving photographer friend). The treachery hurts a lot. Lost all hope.

Still I fumbled up again slowly and gradually and, by providence, provided me with yet another one more young lad who'll fit in the bill - to succeed me! Here I took more aggressive action in moulding him up day and night to be the ONE (of course, from scarce again). He learns, grasps, executes and applies all techniques and knowledge infused in him - with the utmost clarity and fine craftsmanship.

Today is his practical on basic lighting techniques for portraiture. This is his work. Executes so well upto this level (I let him start with one light, then two, then three, upto four). Next lessons will be on background lighting.

The model is one of my students - Boinao. Maybe he'll turn into a double-pronged profession - photographer and model someday.

More to complete yet again. But it's true that the journey restarts again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.