Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Rocks and stones

Thanks for the comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's hummingbird portrait.

An arroyo (a-roy'-o) is a dry creek, stream bed or gulch that temporarily or seasonally fills and flows after heavy rain. They can be naturally formed or constructed flood control channels. (Webster's)
This one is on my street. Thanks to Bob for hosting Wide on Wednesday.

I had a fairly busy day. I was off to get my breakfast, followed by getting gas for the car, stopping at the bank (I was down to $4 in my wallet) and picking up the mail. I was anxious to get that because it contained a hood for one of my Sigma lenses. I haven't used it much (17-50mm) but plan on doing. I finished up at home with my Zoom therapy session and emptying the dishwasher. It's now time to think about dinner. Hmm...BBQ brisket and potato salad sounds good.

In other news...I had to leave yesterday's event early to go to the urgent care center. It's a long story but suffice to say I had a hearing aid bud stuck in my ear. She dug it out. Everything is now hunky-dory.
----------------------

Anyone want to buy some exercise equipment?
I'm having a going-out-of-fitness sale.

This is the last joke until I can scour the internet for some I haven't used already. That's going to be a tall order.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.