KatGirl

By katgirl

Better view

But I didn't enjoy it for long. The nausea abated overnight and I was finally able to eat and take my usual meds without the help of intravenous anti-nausea meds. I didn't get much sleep, though. My roommate was being prepared for surgery early in the morning, so the nurse was in and out all night. Fortunately, she is a very nice woman and we got along quite well. So we swapped life stories in between nurse visits for her or me.

It felt so good to be home with my men today. And to get my first shower in too many days. Both the cats are showing signs of an upper respiratory infection. Perhaps they were stressed by my illness, too. We were supposed to see my brother in Colorado this coming week. But that trip is postponed until October. That is a huge bummer for all of us (except, probably, the cats). I definitely don't want to relapse and be in a boondocks hospital (or miss out on my vacation).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.