Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

For scholarships...

Thanks so much to all those who left a comment, star and/or heart on yesterday's chain blip.

I spent most of the day on the 3rd green of a golf course. I was volunteering for the Green Valley News Scholarship Tournament. My duty was to attest to any holes-in-one I might witness. Needless to say, in my fourth year of my volunteering, no one got a hole-in-one. Again. The prize would have been $15,000.

I always have a good time and look forward to it each year. I liked this wide view of the next hole. I'll put a shot or two of some of the golfers I photographed for the newspaper as extras.
--------------------

"You’re late on the tee, John."
"Yes, well being a Sunday, I had to toss a coin to see if I should go to church or go and play golf."
"Okay, but why are you so late?"
"I had to toss it 15 times!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.