It's a dogs life!

Today Ann has been working very hard and all I have been doing is lying around having a snooze and sitting watching her.

Ann said, 'Molly I'm going to come back as a dog in another life because all you do is eat, sleep and go for walks'.

This morning Ann went to work. Normally she works 4-5 hours on a Sunday but today she didn't come home until almost 3pm. I'd had a really nice morning walk at 7am but usually on a Sunday afternoon we go out for a long walk together and I knew if Ann had been doing lots of work she'd be tired!!

I was right! When she came home she said, 'Molly I think we'll just go for a little trot around town. I'm a bit tired. Middle age is no fun'. Well, I'm a lot older than her (I think I'm 63 in human years) and I've still got loads of energy.

Anyway I trotted around town for about an hour which was OK but I was on my lead for most of the time so it wasn't the most exciting walk I've ever had.

Then when we got home Ann said, 'Molly I need to do more work in the communal area. I need to cut back more ivy. You can sit and watch if you want'.

So that's what I did, then I had my dinner and now I'm having a little snooze on the sun terrace.

.....................It's a dogs life!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.